← Back to Glossary


With Waterfall software development a team does not move forward to the next stage until the current one is 100% complete.

It has 7 main stages according to the Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC):

  1. Conception
  2. Analysis
  3. Design
  4. Coding
  5. Testing
  6. Implementation
  7. Maintenance

Ready for your
next career adventure?

Explore our PROGRAMS